About the Fire Signs: Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius

The energy of the Fire element, and the traits of Fire signs Aries, Leo and Sagittarius

zodiac fire signs

The element of Fire can't be ignored. Fire gives light and warmth. Without it, there's no chance at life. Fire signs are excitable, vital and enthusiastic. They command attention, whether they realize it or not. Let's keep it real ... Fire signs know exactly the effect they're having on the rest of us. They're lighting up our lives!

Fire signs are known as the ones who bring joy, color and sass to what would be an otherwise dull world. This is energy that can't be contained and rightly so. The Fire element is essential to our basic life force. This is the element that's focused on the creation of self or personal identity.

See how much Fire energy you have in your chart with a personalized Essential Birth Report now.

The idiom "To light a fire under someone" encapsulates the potency of the Fire element. Nothing gets you moving more than fire. Period. The element of Fire is, without a doubt, the most active, self-motivated, high spirited and animated force.  If you're a Fire sign, you'll never need anyone else to light that fire under you. You've got it naturally.

Fiery traits

The element of Fire is responsible for courage, confidence and initiative. Fire has no fear. Quite the contrary, Fire is to be feared. Interestingly enough, the element of Fire is not out to destroy -- although it can. Fire may be bold, direct and occasionally reckless or impatient but it's not vicious. There's an innocent, honest quality in that the Fire element that yearns to freely express itself. Like a child.

When the element of Fire expresses itself in such a way it can either be endearing or downright irritating -- especially to those who are more sensitive to the feelings of others. Fire isn't trying to hurt, but it can. It can be the bluntly honest remark, the lack of self-control or its hasty nature, hungry for immediate gratification. Fire gives radiant life but it can, of course, burn.

Broken down by sign...

The three Fire signs of the zodiac are Aries, Leo and Sagittarius. While they all share the essential nature of the Fire element, they each express it in a slightly different way.

Aries is concerned with the development of a strong ego self. This sign is action oriented and a born leader. As a result, this sign will use its Fire nature in a way that promotes new experiences.

Leo will focus on using the Fire element of light and fire to sustain warmth and joy. Leo is fun loving and dramatic, using the flamboyant nature of fire in a way to promote personal theatrics and to gain respect and recognition.

Sagittarius is a Fire sign that's eternally seeking the truth in life. This sign will use its Fire energy to bravely assert opinions and ideals and to feed a never ending supply of optimism and inspiration.

Which elements have the greatest influence in YOUR chart? Find out with an Essential Birth Report now.

More Astrology Articles